THE ENGLISH DEPARTMENT'S

SPRING 2023

STUDENT AWARD WINNERS

Jedediah Brownbread, Esq. Award

Eliza Souers Sarah Groggs

Calista Cummings Award

Nathan Young

Sam Ella Dukes Memorial Poetry Prize

Samantha Imperi Sylvia Moran

Emily Price Suzan Altintas

Donald A. and Laura Jane Keister Memorial Essay Prize in Literature

Samantha Imperi

Mary K. Kirtz Literary Essay Prize in International Literature

Natalie Pham

Mary Mostenic Award for Composition

Susan Groggs Elyse Orosa

Literary Guild Excellence in Literary
Criticism Prize

Scott Kenimond

Literary Guild Student Service Prize

Sylvia Moran

Cathryn C. Taliaferro Shakespeare Essay Prize

Delaney Appledorn Alexandra Benninghoff

Lily Hunger

Marian H. Smith Short Story Prize

Elizabeth Schultz

John T. Dukes Memorial Scholarship

Matiana "Mat" Cruz

Carl and Dorothy Bauer Scholarship

Gwen Bushen

Lois Finley Memorial Scholarship

Nicole Londo

Dorris B. Harris Endowed Scholarship

Assha Sasay

Zora M. Ledinko Endowed Memorial Scholarship

Madison Helbig

Kenneth J. Pakenham Scholarship

Galyn Petro Emily Price

Dr. John Samuel Phillipson, Jr. Scholarship

Ainsley Doyle Emily Price

Scott Kenimond

Frank Pixley Memorial Scholarship

Ainsley Doyle Emily Price

Scott Kenimond

Dr. Sally Slocum Endowed Scholarship

Emily Price Emily Tenney

Galyn Petro Ben Roscoe

Gwen Bushen

Mary A. and Joseph E. Snyder Scholarship

Emily Price